lundi 3 novembre 2008

The New Birth - It's Been A Long Time ( Soul, Funk )

8. It's Been a Long Time
9. Keep on Doin' It
10. Wild Flower  
11. Ain't No Change
12. I'd Spend My Whole Life Loving You  
13. Pains of Love  
14. Heaven Says  
15. Come on and Dream Some Paradise 

New Birth (originally The Nite-Liters) is an American funk and R&B band formed in Detroit, Michigan by former Motown songwriters and producers Vernon Bullock and Harvey Fuqua and music industry veteran Tony Churchill. The group is most notable for the hits "I Can Understand It", "It's Been a Long Time", "Wildflower" and "Dream Merchant" featured the Wilson brothers Melvin and Leslie, who sung lead on the group's most famed material

3 commentaires:

SAJR a dit…

Fantastic this is something I have been looking for ages.

k02 a dit…


Anonyme a dit…

The New Birth - It's Been A Long Time (1974) :