lundi 5 mars 2012

The Isley Brothers - Harvest For The World ( Funk, Soul )

1. Harvest for the World (Prelude)
2. Harvest for the World
3. People of Today
4. Who Loves You Better
5. (At Your Best) You Are Love
6. Let Me Down Easy
7. So You Wanna Stay Down
8. You Still Feel the Need
9. Summer Breeze

Harvest for the World is a 1976 album released by The Isley Brothers on their T-Neck imprint. The album included the successful socially-conscious title track and the top three R&B record, "Who Loves You Better?" The other notable gem in the album was "At Your Best (You Are Love)", which would be revived nearly 20 years later by Aaliyah on her 1994 album, Age Ain't Nothin' But a Number. This album was so successful that it sold over 500,000 copies within just three weeks making it one of their fastest-selling records ever. The title track was also recorded by Power Station and Duran Duran as well as many Christian artists, who identified with its social-conscious message. All songs were written, arranged, composed and produced by The Isley Brothers and Chris Jasper

1 commentaire:

Anonyme a dit…