dimanche 1 avril 2012

Heatwave - The Best Of Heatwave : Always & Forever ( Funk )

1. Boogie Nights (Single Version)
2. Too Hot To Handle (Album Version)
3. The Groove Line (Album Version)
4. Always And Forever (Album Version)
5. Mind Blowing Decisions (Album Version)
6. Ain't No Half Steppin' (Album Version)
7. Happiness Togetherness (Album Version)
8. Central Heating (Album Version)
9. Eyeballin' (special disco version)
10. Gangsters Of The Groove (Album Version)
11. Where Did I Go Wrong (Album Version)
12. Lettin' It Loose
13. Look After Love (Album Version)

Heatwave was an international Rhythm and blues/Funk band featuring Americans Johnnie Wilder, Jr. and Keith Wilder (vocals) of Dayton, Ohio, Englishman Rod Temperton (keyboards), Spaniard Mario Mantese (bass), Czechoslovakian Ernest "Bilbo" Berger (drums), Jamaican Eric Johns (guitar) and Briton Roy Carter (guitar).
They were known for their hits "Boogie Nights" and "Always and Forever" (from their 1977 debut album, Too Hot To Handle), and "The Groove Line" (from their 1978 follow-up album, Central Heating).

Discography :

Too Hot To Handle (1976)
Central Heating (1978)
Hot Property (1979)
Candles (1980)
Current (1982)

1 commentaire:

Anonyme a dit…