mercredi 22 octobre 2008

The Blackbyrds - Flying Start (Funk, Soul )

1. I Need You
2. Baby
3. Love Is Love
4. Blackbyrds' Theme
5. Walking in Rhythm
6. Future Children, Future Hopes
7. April Showers
8. Spaced Out


The Blackbyrds is a former rhythm and blues and jazz-funk fusion group, formed in Washington, D.C. in 1973.
The group was led by trumpeter Donald Byrd and featured some of his Howard University students: Kevin Toney (keyboards), Keith Killgo (vocals, drums), Joe Hall (bass guitar), Allan Barnes (saxophone, clarinet), and Barney Perry (guitar). Orville Saunders (guitar), and Jay Jones (flute, saxophone) were later members of the group. They signed to Fantasy Records in 1973. They are best known for their 1975 hit "Walking in Rhythm", which received a Grammy nomination.

4 commentaires:

Elias a dit…

Hello Lucas, Thanks for share all this incredible records. I am searching for a long time three records : Tyrone Davis "In the mood" of 1979, Tyrone Davis "I just can't keep on going" of 1980 and a record of 1974 of a group called Haze with a song called "I do love my lady". Do you have these records ? Thank you.

Anonyme a dit…

The Blackbyrds - Flying Start (1974) :

Anonyme a dit…

mil gracias por tus aportes

Anonyme a dit…

Thanks for sharing all the good music. Can u Repost this one?