samedi 1 septembre 2012

Mary J Blige - What's the 411 Remix Album (RNB)

1. Leave A Message
 2. You Don't Have To Worry
 3. My Love
 4. Real Love
 5. What's The 411?
 6. Reminisce
 7. Mary & Andre
 8. Sweet Thing
 9. Love No Limit
 10. You Remind Me
 11. Changes I've Been Going Through
 12. I Don't Want To Do Anything 

 Of course, the Queen of Hip Hop Soul got her start with What's the 411? in 1992 along with a blowout single 'Real Love' that proved she wasn't just an ordinary R&B singer. With famed success, of course we knew that she'd release a remix CD for her hit album (common back in the day) a year later to create a teaser for her November 1994 album 'My Life', which was evident from Diddy repeatin 'In 94, we got somethin new 4 yo azz'. All the remixes are the bomb, especially with teaser beats on the beginning of 'Real Love' & 'Love No Limit'. Mary also has appearances from Heavy D, Biggie Smalls, Sean Combs, Grand Puba, Craig Mack, & her alter-ego Blige J. Blige. They replaced Intro Talk & Slow Down with You Don't Have to Worry & Slow Down, which is kinda weird seeing as Mary/Andre is kinda useless & you could just have 13 tracks instead of 12. Nonetheless, my favorite is Changes I've Been Going Through which has a better beat than the original & the pain in Mary's voice is so tender. Hardcore fans this is for you. New fans, I'd recommend that you get this album, the original CD, & My Life seeing as the 1991-1996 period was her best experience.

1 commentaire:

sogoodmusic a dit…